The annual tournament is AFL Asia’s premier event and see’s Asian national sides face off to contest for the title of champions of Asia. More affectionately known as the ‘Champs’, the event has been in circulation since 1999 and now sees over 20 teams and 500+ players attend.

Location: Chon Buri, Thailand

Date: September 9, 2023

Current Champions: PNG Muruks (Men) and Vietnam Swans (Women)



Previous Winners
Year Men Division 1 Women Men Division 2 Men Division 3
1999 Singapore Wombats
2000 Indonesian Bintangs
2001 Singapore Wombats
2002 Indonesian Bintangs
2003 Hong Kong Dragons
2004 Hong Kong Dragons
2005 Singapore Wombats
2006 Singapore Wombats
2007 Hong Kong Dragons
2008 Dubai Heat
2009 Dubai Heat
2010 Dubai Heat
2011 Singapore Wombats
2012 Hong Kong Dragons
2013 Hong Kong Dragons
2014 Singapore Wombats
2015 Hong Kong Dragons Laos Elephants
2016 Philippine Eagles Bali Geckos
2017 Malaysian Warriors Bali Geckos
2018 Indonesian Volcanoes Vietnam Swans PNG Muruks
2019 PNG Muruks Malaysian Warriors Vietnam Swans Japan Goannas
2020 Cancelled
2021 Cancelled
2022 PNG Muruks Singapore Wombettes Thailand Tigers Pakistan Markhors
2023 PNG Muruks Vietnam Swans Malaysian Warriors Philippine Eagles