The biggest event for the sport internationally brings together national teams from around the world to compete in a full-scale Australian Football tournament in Australia. Asian teams that have proudly represented their countries at the AFL International Cup include China, India, Indonesia, Japan, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Timor-Leste.

Location: Sunshine Coast, Australia

Date: TBC

Current Champions: Papua New Guinea (Men) and Ireland (Women)


Year China India Indonesia Japan Pakistan Sri Lanka Timor-Leste
2002 10th
2005 9th
2008 15th 16th 8th
2011 17th 16th 12th 18th
2014 16th 18th 17th 14th 12th
2017 13th 18th 16th 14th 17th 15th
2020 Cancelled
2024 Cancelled