The Shanghai Cup brings teams from all over Asia to compete for the coveted cup on the same weekend as the AFL’s Shanghai game. With the AFL’s Shanghai fixture commencing in 2017, the Shanghai Tigers are the reigning three-time champions in what is one of AFL Asia’s fastest growing events.

Location: Shanghai, China

Date: TBC

Current Champions: Shanghai Tigers (Men) and the AFL Asia Lions (Masters)


Previous Winners
Year Men Masters
2017 Shanghai Tigers
Malaysian Warriors
2018 Shanghai Tigers
2019 Shanghai Tigers AFL Asia Lions
2020 Cancelled
2021 Cancelled