Outgoing AFL Asia President, Phil Johns has written to all Club Presidents with details of the 2015 AGM which will be held on Saturday 7 February at 4pm Hong Kong Time (+8GMT). The AGM will be conducted via Skype.

Agenda Items

  1. President’s Report
  2. Auskick Report
  3. Secretary’s Report – Includes update on developing relationship with AFL
  4. Treasurer’s Report – incl the 2014 accounts and 2015 club fees of $300 for established clubs; $100 for new/small clubs
  5. Sponsorship Report
  6. 2015 Tour/Event planning, incl Aisan Champs format
  7. Spill of positions and election to 2015 AFL Asia Committee (Nominations received to date – Darren Whitfield (HK Dragons), Dennis Cornwell (Singapore Sharks), Zhang (GZ Scorpions), Grant Keys (VN Swans), Gordon Jones (Tokyo), Tayyab Chattha (Pakistan Football League).

Clubs are encouraged to nominate a representative to serve on the AFL Asia Committee.